Monday, August 18, 2014

Bastyr University Well-Represented at American Association of Naturopathic Physicians Conference Awards

Three of the five major honorees are individuals with strong Bastyr connections

AANP 2014 Annual Conference and Exposition logo

Bastyr University took home three of the five major awards handed out at the recent American Association of Naturopathic Physicians (AANP) 2014 Conference and Exposition. Here is a list of the Bastyr honorees:

  • Physician of the Year Award: Lise Alschuler, ND (‘94)
  • President’s Award: Emily Telfair, ND (‘05) (President of the Maryland Association of Naturopathic Physicians, which achieved state licensure this year)

“It is heartening to see that a majority of the AANP award winners have ties to our University,” says Bastyr University Chief of Staff Coquina L. Deger, MBA. “The incredible contributions these Bastyr graduates have made to the field of naturopathic medicine are truly life-changing.”

The AANP annual conference, now in its 29th year, was held at the Arizona Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona, in August.

FALL 2016
Have questions about a program?
Request information »

Subscribe to Newsletters

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.