Animal friendly

Community Homestead

I'm an incoming MSN student who has just acquired an AMAZING home about 5 minutes from campus (in the Kenmore direction). Myself and an incoming ND student (and some lovely 4-legged companions) are looking for 3 folks who would like a home that is more than a house-share, something along the lines of a blend between friends/family/community with open communication and shared responsibilities. This is a spacious 5 bedroom/3 bath home. Just to give you an idea of how amazing this home is it has a hoop-house, fire pit, chicken coop, and apple tree (and space for dancing) in the backyard.

rent room with a discount

Rent with a discount of $50/month by doing yard work on the property. The house sits on 3 1/2 acres surrounded by woods. It is very private and quiet. The rent includes private bathroom and large bedroom. You would share the following space with a professional woman who is hardly home: dining room, family room with kitchen, living room, covered carport, laundry room. There is extra space for storage upstairs and downstairs. There are animals on the property: cats, goats and chickens. It would be important that you like animals and are okay with indoor/outdoor cats. Please no pets.

House and Critter Sitter Needed August 13th to September 7th

PERFECT FOR SMALL FAMILY! We have a small, 3 bedroom house with a great kid-yard available for 4 weeks starting August 13th and ending September 7th. We would like a student(s), or a small family to keep our house and chickens/cat company while we are away. There is no charge, however, you have to be here for mower guys every two weeks. We have three chickens - collect / eat fresh eggs, a cat to feed every day. He lives outside. Netflix and WIFI, BBQ, kids play equipment, garden, etc. Car if needed - and bus stops RIGHT in front of house.

Huge house, Giant yard, quiet and a great place to live!

Looking for a quiet and study-conducive place to live? Just 7 miles from campus. There are 3 rooms for rent, ranging from $550 for each of the two downstairs rooms, with full bathroom, and $675 for upstairs master suite with private bathroom and bonus study/yoga space. Free internet. Plenty of storage. 9,000 sq. ft. wooded and private yard. Garden space, and tons of storage. Washer and dryer. Gas stove. Outdoor deck. Must see.

Looking for roommate to share a house - December

I'm a 47 yr old female moving to the area from Oregon. I would like to find a roommate to share a house near Bastyr starting Dec or Jan. I'm finishing up my pre-reqs to enroll in the Fall 2014 Nutrition program. Looking for a house near Bastyr that allows dogs (sweet 10 yr old black lab - ok w cats).

Looking for Roommates to Share a 3 or 4 Bedroom House

I'm moving from out-of-state (Florida) in late August to start the N.D. program at Bastyr, Kenmore campus, this Sept. I would love to find 2 to 3 roommates, preferably students, to share a house near campus. I'm easy going, tidy, into holistic health, enjoy the outdoors, like to be social but also respect other's space, and looking forward to exploring Seattle. Please contact me if interested or know of anyone who might be and we can talk.

Respite on greenbelt

I am looking for a female housemate to share my 4 bedroom, 3 level home. The house is on a greenbelt and provides a great respite. There is a lovely patio and outdoor pool, great for gatherings or relaxing alone. The living arrangement, although shared, provides plenty of privacy. We would be the only 2 people sharing the house (except fort the 2 cats, who do their business outdoors). I have lots of photos of the room, house and yard. Let's chat and see if we are a fit!

** Sorry, I am not looking to add any additoinal critters to the home

ND Student Looking For Roommate Or Apartment In September

I am a 34 year old female who is moving to Seattle from Denver to start the ND program in September, looking for an apartment to rent on my own, or I would love to share housing with another student. I am clean, responsible and drama-free, with great rental references. I have one 14-year old, very well-behaved, sweet declawed cat named Annie who is moving with me.

Room for Rent

The room is available now and comes fully furnished. You would be sharing the rest of the common areas in our home with two others. All utilities are included. The house is within walking distance to Bastry in Kenmore. We are an easy going house hold and would like the same in a renter. No pets please. Must be pet friendly however we already have one dog and one cat living with us.

Large downstairs of shared house for rent--female renters only

A large two room suite in the daylight basement of a large home on Finn Hill. The room has a sliding glass door to the shared back yard with a huge deck and large evergreen trees. The carpets are new and you have your own locking door to your rooms.

You would have your own half bath (that includes the shared washer/dryer), and access to the garage for storage use. The upstairs has the shower/bath you can use and the shared kitchen. A quiet neighborhood within easy walking/biking distance to Bastyr.


Subscribe to Animal friendly